Islam is the religion that preaches the Oneness of God, the Oneness of mankind and the Oneness of the Message. 

Islam is a way of life based on the guidance of God given in the book of God  and the examples of the Prophet Muhammad (P.B.U.H.) of God. Islam literally means “Submission” (to the One true God).

Islam is the greatest true religion on earth.


The pillars of Islam refer to the principles and acts on which the edifice of Islam is standing. 

The pillars of Islam are five.  

1 Faith:

The statement that, there is no God but Allah and that Muhammad (P.B.U.H.) is the messenger of Allah.


2 Salat:

Five daily obligatory prayers.


3 Fasting:

Fasting of Ramadan.


4 Zakat:

Yearly obligatory charity based upon your wealth given to the poor of the Muslim community. 


5 Hajj:

Pilgrimage to Makkah made in the month of Dhul-Hijjah.



1: One God


2: The angels of God 


3: The books of God, especially the Qur’an


4: The prophets of God


5: The day of Judgment (or the afterlife)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here